Weekend Artist…Vintage Chenille

October 10, 2008

Leah applied for a LolliShop last week and when I visited her shop, my eyes got very wide and I got very excited!
Leah is an artist whose medium is vintage chenille! Doesn’t that sound lovely? Oh, I assure you it is…

I asked Leah if I could feature her this weekend–I was seriously *proud* of this woman’s talents! (as if it had anything to do with me…)
She agreed and so I’d like to introduce you to Leah of Vintage Chenille…

I have always loved to create, especially scrap booking, cross stitch and patchwork. I have recently had baby No. 4 a girl!!! (after 3 boys) and that was the only excuse/inspiration I needed to get out that sewing machine and create
+++ I love collecting old buttons and buckles, ribbons, ric rac, lace, crochet flowers and of course vintage chenille. I have so many ideas and plans for the future of my small but expanding new business. I’m thrilled and very excited about the journey I am about to begin with LolliShops! ~Leah

You can get to know more about Leah and her creative side on her blog, so sweetly named, Handmade Bits & Pieces

~Sadie Lou

16 Responses to “Weekend Artist…Vintage Chenille”

  1. Heidi Says:

    No wonder you got so excited! Her work is gorgeous!!!!! I’d love to see it all in person!
    *Heidi*

  2. Bobbie Says:

    I love the vintage chenille look. Your quilt is just beautiful.


  3. I Love everything!
    Wonderful work! Love the sweet doggy!
    Such beautiful Treasures!

  4. Tracy Says:

    Beautiful work! So soft and sweet!

  5. Michelle Says:

    I love the quilt! Lovely colors!!
    -Michelle

  6. Becs Says:

    Congrats and Welcome Leah! Love to work with CHenille, and you hav done a great job! BEcs

  7. Lori Says:

    Leah’s work is truly lovely!!!


  8. Simply adorable work!

  9. dennise Says:

    that little dog makes we want to take a cuddly nap!
    I shudder when I think of all the time spent pulling the tiny pieces of chenille from my bedspread just to pass the time….I know!! but I thought it was “fun” to pull them out and blow them at my sister.
    dumb kids!! *-*

  10. beth Says:

    lovely lovely work !!

  11. Dana Says:

    Leah, welcome to Lollishops and I *love* your work. Your quilt is amazing!!!

  12. Katie Says:

    I love, love, love chenille! Your work is beautiful!

  13. Arlene Says:

    Leah, Ditto on loving chenille. I found a house coat at a garage sale and used part of it to make my grandson a baby quilt. Arlene

  14. stacy~Creativemuse Says:

    OO so pretty~


  15. Very Lovely work. I understand her passion for working with Vintage Chenille !


Leave a Reply

