LolliShops Information

October 7, 2008

Remember that game we used to play called “Telephone”? The players would sit in a circle and one person would think of a made up sentence and then whisper it to the person next to them. Then that person would whisper it to the next person and so on and so forth through the whole circle. Eventually, it comes back to the person who made it up and usually, the sentence is completely altered.
Somewhere along the line, the information gets distorted.

Well, we see this happen in everyday life too. I have seen it happen with LolliShops! People email me questions about all sorts of wacky information they picked up out there in the blogsphere!

Here’s the straight scoop— *wink* (that’s a LolliShops term, by the way)

The fee structure has changed from the Etsy model to a better one but those secrets are being shared with vendors privately on our forums. If you are an accepted vendor, you had an invite to the forums in your acceptance letter. If you lost it, please email me at lollishops@gmail.com

There has already been a sign up for a co-op ad in Somerset Life magazine publication that will be coming out in a color, full page ad in January.

The beta launch date is scheduled for the 15th of November and the Official date for everyone is November 28th.

If you have any questions concerning your acceptance, I will be creating a special email account so I can send out group emails for the month of October & November–I will be notifying you through the email you provided in your application.
If you were accepted but no longer wish to participate or receive emails, please do not mark my email as spam but rather, send me an email asking me to please take you off our list.

Thank you-Have a great evening–*watch the presidential debates tonight!*
~Sadie Lou

9 Responses to “LolliShops Information”


  1. Thanks for everything Sadie Lou. Your doing Great!!! XO

  2. Amy Says:

    Not long now till “Open Day” – lots of work for you Sadie but it will be a great day!!!

  3. LuAnn Says:

    I have got to get busy!

  4. katie Says:

    I am so excited!! I can’t wat & what a great time for grand-opening:)

  5. Ann-Denise Says:

    Sounds Super Sadie Lou….well you know how I feel about press…Is this co-op you speak of stickly by invite only or did I miss the sign up somewhere? Please let me know I would love to take part and I am always sending good karma your way!
    🙂 Ann-Denise

  6. lori Says:

    I am excited!!
    Lori
    Gems and Dolls

  7. Julie Says:

    I heard that Sadie is a super scooper! Pass it on…super duper scooper trooper:D Lets see how that gets transformed on the old telephone wire.
    Hugs Sadie,
    (~~)Julie

  8. Kristi (CONTENTED HOUSEWIFE) Says:

    I have got my Silver Bella things ready to send, but I have 2 questions:
    #1- If we are going to add a business card for our LolliShops Shoppe how do we know what site address to list on it?

    #2-What physical address do we send them to?

    (I am assuming they should not be tied up or sealed in any way since you are adding a LolliShops card to them) Right??
    THANKS BUNCHES–Kristi

  9. Kristi (CONTENTED HOUSEWIFE) Says:

    Oooops I forgot to ask…

    Sadie Lou–I am still offering a SUPER selection of cello bags incase anyone is still needing them for Silver Bella. Is it OK to include my Etsy address so they can find them?–Kristi (CONTENTED HOUSEWIFE)


Leave a Reply

