Those “Cello Baggies”…

September 16, 2008

What a great response to yesterday’s promotional opportunity! I am so beyond thrilled that I will have all these wonderful goodies to give to people at Silver Bella!!
Even though LolliShops won’t be open yet, nobody will walk away from my booth without knowing that it’s coming and that it will be the very best place to shop!!
By then, I’ll be able to bring my laptop and show potential vendors and shoppers some very cool teasers–did I tell you that this Wednesday is the day I pick out the design?!! I told my Web Team all the lovely things I want for LolliShops and I even brought in an Inspiration Board for them to get ideas–
They are creating three different “looks” for LolliShops and I get to pick one of them! This is the most exciting choice yet! (I’ll ask them if I can show you which one we’re going with)

Okay, real quick…the question I got the most about the Press Kits was about those cellophane bags.

Here are a couple pictures of what I’m talking about…

Those bags are for sale at Pink Rose Pastries
She’s a LolliShops Vendor!
The smaller bags measure 3.5″ x 2″ x 7.5″, and the larger bags measure 4″ x 2.5″ x 9.5″.
Either one of those sizes are perfect–but nothing bigger.
Thanks so much!!
~Sadie Lou

18 Responses to “Those “Cello Baggies”…”

  1. Cindy Says:

    Thank you for the info..those are too cute!
    Cindy:)

  2. Jen Says:

    I am sad I missed out:( By the time I read the email it was full:( Maybe next time!

  3. Brigitte Says:

    Awesome! Time to go cello shopping! lol


  4. awww cool! i like those a lot! NOw are you give us a “example” of the sizes we can send the items (like keep your still but use those size cello bags) or would you like for us to have the same uniform colors like those?
    i’m just asking cause the question may come up!
    ~i’m extra excited about doing this! I was up last getting some items ready!~

  5. ChichiBoulie Says:

    Lovely bags. I have the same question as Anita… can we use our own bags? I have some on hand and it would be so much easier for me coming from France than to have to wait for the bags to come here to me only to go back stateside.

    Thanks!

  6. Pam Says:

    I’ve got 5×7 prints and business cards I’m sending, so that is the size I have to use for my cello bags. Is that ok? It is very thin and won’t take up space “fat wise” 🙂
    Let me know,
    Pam

  7. Kristi (CONTENTED HOUSEWIFE) Says:

    I just wanted to let anyone know that I am adding a BIG VARIETY of cello bags to my Etsy Shoppe! I am SO JAZZED about it! If you are having a hard time finding some you like, you are welcome to take a peek! I should have them posted by the end of the day. Isn’t this FUN!!!!THANKS BUNCHES!!—Kristi

    paperpanache1.etsy.com

  8. Catherine Says:

    Thank you for featuring my cello bags Miss Sadie Lou!!! I’m sending you an email here in a bit…..xoxo Catherine


  9. I too have the same size bags as Pam and will likely be sending cards or printed collage sheet kits that will require this size of bag. Mine too will be very thin 🙂 Please email me if this is a problem 🙂

    Sweet wishes,
    Cynthia

  10. Dee Says:

    Hi!

    I just bought the small bags…but I’m kind of confused as to how many bags to make up….it was probably mentioned I’m just too sleepy to figure it out!

    So excited..this is a great idea!

  11. DaisyToad Says:

    Do we know who was selected?

  12. lollishopsblog Says:

    Answers:
    You can use your own bags–you don’t have to use these ones–just the size was important.

    Also, Yes, the bigger bags with flat items in them are fine.

    Also, Yes, everyone was selected–the 57 girls that sent their money in got the reserved spaces.

    I will contact you DaisyToad.
    🙂

  13. Amanda Says:

    Those bags are adorable!

    I hope they let you share some teasers with us!

  14. Kristi (CONTENTED HOUSEWIFE) Says:

    I am assuming we should not “close-up” these bags since Sadie Lou says she will be adding something to them (is that right or did I dream it?!?!) ALSO…I would LOVE to see somebody’s examples!! This is SOOOOOOO much FUN!!!

  15. Ashley Says:

    Wish there was room for more of us vendors to get in on it 😦

  16. Brigitte Says:

    I found some bags! ^___^ What is the deadline again? ;3

  17. Pam Says:

    Oh shoot, I didn’t send any money yet so I guess I’m not selected?
    Pam


Leave a Reply

