LolliShops Vendor Check List

September 8, 2008

I’ve seen a few accepted vendors *wishing* they could start preparing their shops. Well, while i can’t grant you that particular wish, we can start preparing for our LolliShops on our own!
I created this check list so that you can go through and tick off what you already have and what still needs to be done.

Pick your LolliShops Name: make sure you already know what your shop will be called

Create your 760 by 100 Shop Banner

Create your LolliShops Icon/ avatar (100 by 100)

Write & Save your Shop Policies

Write your Shop Profile (includes one photo)

Listings: Photograph your inventory and write & save your descriptions

Make sure your PayPal account is set up-order your debit card *optional

Brand Your Shop! Color Schemes, Packaging, Photos

Build Up Inventory! (who wants to open with an empty shop?)

Start Networking with other LolliShop Vendors! (Blogging, FaceBook, MySpace, Flickr)

Set Up a Flickr Account *optional

Join the Guild

Build that Light Box! Winter is coming…

So that’s about it. Feel free to copy that check list and add it to your desk top to refer back to.
If anyone else has any other suggestions, share them in the comments section!
Have a great day! ( I have another meeting with the developers on Wednesday!)
~Sadie Lou

26 Responses to “LolliShops Vendor Check List”

  1. kim hesson Says:

    oh thanks for the reminders! i’m getting so excited!


  2. I’m on it, can’t wait for the grand opening!!

  3. naomi Says:

    Great list, only one question. What size should the jpg’s of items for sale be?
    Thanks Sadie for a smooth running operation.

  4. Heh Says:

    What’s a Polocy? 😛


  5. I’m getting excited, too!
    Have a fabulous day!
    Julie

  6. lollishopsblog Says:

    You know–POLOCY!!
    *laughing*
    I know how to spell it…

  7. Kathy Says:

    Sadie Lou,
    Do we have any restictions for our banners? Are you looking for a uniform color scheme or anything like that? Or are we free to have one made to reflect our wares? Just wondering…I must get with my favorite design lady…..and make my wonderful banner. Because this girl, doesn’t know how to do it!
    ~xx~
    Kathy

  8. Stephanie Says:

    I have my list and I’m checking it twice!

    Thank you Sadie Lou!

    ~ ♥Stephanie

  9. Kathy Says:

    Great way to keep us focused and help us prepare. Thanks, Sadie! I’ve got to think about branding issues, it’s my most difficult focus! Kathy

  10. lollishopsblog Says:

    There are only size restrictions:
    760 by 100
    As far as the design and whatnot–that’s totally up to you.
    Heather Bluhm will be offering great deals to LolliShops vendors for banners!!
    ~Sadie Lou


  11. Thanks for the checklist! Awesome!


  12. How many photos does each listing requires? Up to four or five photos…how big does it need to be (for example, 1000×1000)?

    Thanks for the check list! 🙂

  13. naomi Says:

    Yes, please ….. how many photos and what size? If smaller than 1000, which is what’s allowed on etsy I’ll need to start resizing.

  14. Amanda Says:

    Thank you for that list, Sadie Lou! I definitely want to be prepared when it’s time to open my LolliShop! *So EXCITED!*

  15. sugar press Says:

    How do we access the Guild? Saying invitation only. Do I need an official invite or is there another way to join?

  16. Jude-Preciouspasttimes Says:

    I make banners and will have some on Picture Trail very soon…. I’m making some with lighter colors and “fun” themes, and with places where I would put a pic of your product that you would give me. I’ll post it as soon as it’s ready. Until then you can always email me at jlongtin@niagara.com.

  17. amy Says:

    Thanks for the list! I need to get my banner done! Can we contact Heather Bluhm ahead of opening? If so, how?

  18. amy Says:

    ah, nevermind…i saw the link…thanks for being so on top of everything!!

  19. chelsea ann Says:

    I really want to make business cards! But I’m waiting to know what our url would be. Is there url format set up yet? like (name) . lollishops. com ???

    Thanks

    Chelsea Ann

  20. lollishopsblog Says:

    I have a meeting with the web team today– I will ask about photo size and Custom URLs–thanks!!
    ~Sadie

  21. Angie Says:

    I found your blog through the blog of Cute and Sweet x2. I’m excited to see what will be in your website!

    I’ve added one of your blog buttons to my sidebar on The Downtown Boutique blog.

    Angie

  22. Stevie Says:

    This is TORTURE!!!
    Can’t wait =)

  23. Brenda Says:

    awesome! thanks for getting this to us in advance…

  24. Grace Says:

    Anyone remember the Mervyn’s 24 hour sale ad? People standing with their noses pressed up against the glass doors saying “Open, open, open!”

    I want to start listing NOW!!! 😀


  25. Sadie
    Thank you this is sooo Awesome I am so excited I am off to get a new Camera since the other little one has gone missing! I will be snapping pics and checking off the list…Thanks for making us all business but Beauty too!
    warmly
    Stacy~Creativemuse


  26. Sadie,
    THANK YOU, THANK YOU
    I just became a member/vendor but im getting my list done, trying to anyways, but working crazy like Santa’s Elves prepairing to get inventory ready!!!
    I hope im not alone.
    So Girls….. NEVER EVER think your question might be stupid or already answered, because there is always SOMEONE who is thinking the same thing. or forgot ie:(lack of sleep/ alot on your plate/ family activities) so ask away. plus im sure it reminds Sadie since she gets so many questions, it never hurst to just ask.
    I WISH you ALL lots of happiness & success!$
    XO Joelle


Leave a Reply

