New Web Team!

August 20, 2008

Do you want to hear a big scary secret?
I’m willing to tell it now because we are in the clear and we’re safe… but guess what?
The first web programming team I was working with and I, parted ways last Thursday.
*gasp*
I was really freaking out for about half of the day on Thursday but I prayed for a miracle and I got one–or I should say *WE* got one.
I am a stay-at-home mom with three children and I have a husband that I *LOVE* to spend time with so searching for a new web programming team sounds way too overwhelming and time consuming. In other words, it was like looking for a needle in a giant haystack.
I called some local programmers and left some messages and my husband called our web design friend, Mike, to see if he had any contacts.
Well, we both got the same answer:
CALL VELOCITY 7
So I called them.
Their office is seriously, 5 minutes up the road from me.
They answered the phone! (this is original in the programming world)
I got a face-to-face meeting with them on Friday!!
It went swimmingly! I *LOVE* the whole team at Velocity 7! I want to make them all into little dolls and stick them in my pockets and have them with me forever!
**SMOOCHES**
So, the BIG SCARY SECRET was that LolliShops was without a tech crew for about 24 hours but miraculously… LolliShops has one again. I met with them again yesterday and everything fell into place. (They have GIRLS on staff too and they are beyond excited about working with me-they love LolliShops too)
So…
We lost some time, girls.
Let’s not put all our eggs in one basket and count on a Halloweenish deadline, OKAY?
Let’s just keep making delicious goodies with the anticipation that LolliShops is going to be SOOOO worth the wait and in the meantime, we get to get to know each other through the Guild and we get to get our photographs better and learn some new techniques and we get to go through this together!
I will say this: We are shooting for a launch *BEFORE* Christmas.
The Beta Testing group will be on even *BEFORE* that, so we’re not that far behind schedule.
*big hugs*
I’m actually now ready to hear your feedback…lay it on me!
~Sadie

70 Responses to “New Web Team!”


  1. I appreciate your telling us what’s going on behind the scenes. And to see that things are going well now.
    And you’re right..this gives me more time to create!


  2. Whew! Crisis averted! Thanks for all of your hard work Sadie!


  3. Sadie….
    You crack me up!
    All I can say is you hid it well girl!!
    Listen…I think we can all say we are grateful for all you do…
    LolliShops is such a fantastical place to be and you rock!
    Halloween, Christmas…minor details.
    We are all having such a wonderful experience thus far thanks to you!
    Besides the anticipation is worth hanging onto for a while longer, don’t you think!
    Priscilla

  4. woolies Says:

    Good for you that you found another team so quickly! Lollishops ROCKs!

  5. Jen Says:

    You go girl!!!!! If you EVER need graphic, web design or a sounding board, do not hesitate to contact me!!!
    You worked it out in record breaking time and that shows how committed you are!!!!! Five Stars for you, Sadie!!!!!

    Jen

  6. Cerri Says:

    Wow, what a scary thing for you! Sorry you had trouble with your other tech team. (weren’t they family too?) But how wonderful you were able to secure another one in 24 hours!
    Best, best wishes!!
    ~Cerri xo


  7. There are always going to be obstacles and setbacks, and you handled this one with grace and aplomb. Getting it done right, the first time, will be well worth our wait! Kathy

  8. Kathy Says:

    I am sorry for the big “bump” in the road. But I am willing to wait for perfection…lol
    ~xx~
    Kathy

  9. Lori Says:

    oh, that must have been such a headache Sadie Lou, glad everything worked out, the new team sounds wonderful!!! i could personally not be more thrilled that the opening date has been pushed back {i am sorry for your troubles though}, you know how very slow i am:) this gives me much needed time to whip out more goodies!!!

  10. Alisa Says:

    Whew, more time to create! I need that… I’m so painfully slow!
    Thank you Sadie for telling us. I think things like that is what will keep us connected and make this venue even more special.
    Alisa

  11. heidi Says:

    hi sadie –

    sounds like a gift, funny how that happens!

    breathing is good…very good…keep doing that, all is well!

    xo h

  12. Christine Harling Says:

    There will always be bumps in the road. I’m glad you found a new team to work with Sadie! I can always use more time!

    Chrisi πŸ™‚

  13. Dale Says:

    Sadie~ I know it will be well worth the wait! I appreciate your hard work so much!!
    xxoo ~dale

  14. Amanda Says:

    You know the best things in life are worth waiting for! (And honestly, I’m glad to have a little bit of extra time for creating! Hehe!)

    Keep up the wonderful work, Sadie!


  15. Shoot, maybe the other team wasn’t the right one. And, now, it is. I think that’s definitely divine intervention. That’s what we want. So, thanks for letting us know and we will be so happy whenever it gets done…Glenda TwoCoolTexans

  16. Ruby Donnelly Says:

    It’s very refreshing not to be kept out of the loop….where two or more…Let us know if there’s anything that all of us can help with. Great job sadie !

  17. Robin Says:

    Yay for you! I’m excited to have more time to create and play…..deadlines make me nervous! Thank you for sticking too it for all of us girls!


  18. Sadie,

    That is very exciting. I can’t wait for everything to be up and running. Let’s take our time and make this the best shopping spot on the internet.

    Are we planning on advertising in any national magazines?

    xo Cath


  19. Whew! Close call girl! Thanks heavens we are back on track! You can rest easy now. πŸ˜‰ XO

  20. Silvia Says:

    Wow! How stressfull that must have been for you! Thanks for taking this so seriously, for all of us.

  21. Kim Says:

    Sadie Lou, as scary as I’m sure that was for you, I’m somewhat relieved about the later projected opening date because I was kind of freaking out about the end of October launch date! I have so much to doooooo!!!! I want to try and get my craft room/ studio put together first and was wondering how in the world I was going to fit it all in!

    It will be well worth the wait…Thanks for working so hard to pull it all together. I know it can’t be easy!

  22. gail bartlett Says:

    Always nice to be informed even if it is not good news. I am sure the next glitch is not far away. You support us and we are here to support you.


  23. I can’t even imagine taking on a project of this scope! Sure, it would be nice to get things up and running in the fall but it will happen when it’s supposed to happen.

    Hang in there, doll! We’re here for you. πŸ˜€

  24. deborah Says:

    Sadie,
    Good things come to those that wait!!
    and I know that this will be one of them!
    Talk about scaryness though for you!!!
    Remember, we are all on your side here.
    blessings,
    starrydeborah


  25. lol your so silly! just breath it will be alright! everything is back in order and its going great! your doing a super duper job! hugs

    toodles-
    sarah

  26. waterrose Says:

    Congrats on not giving up! SInce I just recently found this site I’m trying to catch up!

  27. Stevie Says:

    Sadie!
    I can’t say Thank You enough for putting this all together! This is going to be an AWESOME adventure!!! I’m glad to be a part of this Greatness =)
    ~Hugs & β™₯~
    Lublu, Stevie

  28. dmollison Says:

    It’s cool. πŸ˜‰ Take some some breaths. I’m not going anywhere, and this gives me more time to make products.

    I can imagine how scary that was for you.

  29. Beth Leintz Says:

    Sadie- It sound like you handled it like the determined professional we know you are- way to go, many pats on the back!!


  30. Sounds like you handled the unexpected situation very well! Glad you’re working with a team you love…that makes such a big difference!

    Maybe they’ll be amazingly fast and we’ll get to experience LolliShops before the expected deadline!

  31. Vickie Says:

    Congrats Sadie on a job well done!

  32. denise Says:

    Sorry to hear about your troubles. Glad to hear they were corrected quickly. Great to be here!
    I am looking forward to Lolli Shops!

  33. Sweet Mae Marie Says:

    Ok, forgive the food metaphor, but the Lollishops “cupcake” will be done when it’s done. And, when it’s done it will be sweet, gooey and FABULOUS!!! You know, it’s just hard to wait when that wonderful scent is wafting from the oven . . .
    but it will be worth the wait!

    No worries, Sadie! You’re doing a great job!


  34. Oh Sadie,
    I too feel a great relief that the opening will come *later*. There are a ton of projects I want to complete before the opening, the delay is good news to me… Lollishops will be phenomenal, and I’m so thrilled to be a part of this!

    I’m sorry for the unsurmountable stress you must have felt before finding another team. Thank goodness all is well in *Lolli Land* again~ tee-hee! Thanks so much for sharing~
    Michelle
    xoxo

  35. Sherri Says:

    Thanks so much for sharing the news with us Saie, and more importantly…thanks for sharing your valuable time with us! I really appreciate your hard work and determination to make Lollishops a success. It’s already the talk of the “town”!!!!


  36. Sadie!!! what good news!!! Sounds so fun!!! I can’t wait to craft all weekend πŸ™‚
    Thanks to your persistance we all will have this AMAZIng and FUN new opportunity, thank you so much!
    ~Jenelle

  37. naomi Says:

    Things like that do happen in the real world. Thanks for the update and not to worry. This gives me extra time to dream up goodies and perfect the designs.

    YEAH!

  38. Diana Wood (cupcakesugar) Says:

    *Sadie* what a sweetie you are and what a blessing in so many ways you have your new team!~it’ll be so lovely when LolliShops is spreading ‘cupcake’ love everywhere. hee hee. and i can save $! ~ appreciate you + everyone’s hard work. *banana lollipop kisses and watermellon nerd hugs*

  39. melanie Says:

    Wow, that had to be scary. Thanks so much for the update. I am really excited and thank you so much for all of your hard work and persistance! It’s going to be fabulous!

  40. LuAnn Says:

    It’s all so exciting Sadie and this little, and I do mean little, set back is just part of business. Congratulations on the new team….

    LuAnn

  41. jessi nagy Says:

    hey doll,
    we are with ya!!
    united we stand.
    our sugary sweet army!!!
    tee hee
    oxoxoxo,
    jessi

  42. Julie Says:

    Thanks for sharing informationand being honest!!! That is the main part. You are doing a tremendous job and I am so proud of YOU!
    Good things come to those who wait:)
    Hugs

  43. lollishopsblog Says:

    WOW!!
    I’m beside myself with elation over how AWESOME this group of girls are! You are a true blessing to me and I have so many great ideas for our future together–I LOVE YOU!!
    ~Sadie Lou

  44. Stephanie Says:

    Sadie Lou Who, You are the bomb diggity! These things will always happen and YOU are on top of things!!!
    I am sorry all the stress you have been under and look, it was for naught! You go girl!
    ~ β™₯ Stephanie

  45. Cat Says:

    Well I guess its a good thing this happened before the shops grand opening and not after, but I’m sorry you had to go through the extra stress!

    We appreciate all your hard work!

    Cat


  46. Wow Sadie what a thing to go thru !
    Sounds like you are back on track now and that is what matters.

    No worries on launch date, I haven’t even started sewing again for the new season.

    Besides, this just gives us more time to promote and to prepare ! β™₯β™₯β™₯


  47. Sounds AWESOME!!! I can’t wait! Also, can anyone tell me how I can join the guild? Thanks. xo

  48. dennise Says:

    I agree with everyone else on these 2 points:

    No.1 thanks so much for all your hard work. It’s great having someone like you heading up the team.

    No.2 yeah…this gives the “Lollishop” kids more time to create stock.

    let’s agree that we are all happy to wait for the goodness to come.

    love you.

  49. Daisyslittlecottage Says:

    I can deal with it…good things come to those that wait….thanks for all your hardwork and effort you put into making Lollishops happen.
    smiles
    DarLy*~

  50. Susan Zupnyk Says:

    Don’t worry….no problem it gives me more time…please don’t fret about it!

    Sue


  51. Sadie,
    All good things are worth the wait. Don’t worry. We’ll all be here waiting and ready to sell, sell, sell. In the meantime, it gives us that much more time prepare.

    Thanks for all your hard work!!

    BL

  52. Jill Says:

    Sadie,
    well they always said good things come to those that wait. It’s all ready good so it can only be GrEaT! Keep smiling I’m still as excited as ever!
    Jill (Jillzwhimzy)

  53. Grace Says:

    But, but, I want to start listing things NOW!!!

    I can’t wait to get started. πŸ˜€

  54. Pam Says:

    And we all slept blissfully through your turmoil…
    Glad you don’t have that on your shoulders now πŸ™‚
    It’s amazing how prayer is answered.
    Hugs,
    Pam


  55. Just gotta roll with the punches, and it looks like you are doing great….Don’t stress, I think we all have been in a situation one time or another, and Lollishops will be a success no matter when it opens!
    xoxo, Tiffany

  56. Tina Says:

    Sadie,
    Thanks for keeping us informed!
    It must be Divine Intervention that the initial team was replaced so smoothly for you. (Granted, i’m sure it didn’t feel smooth at the time!)
    I’m glad you’re at the helm of The Good Ship Lollishops,we’re in good hands with you.
    Glad for the extra time to create, though!
    ~Tina

  57. Gail Says:

    Wow,
    Thanks for the heads up on what’s happening! It’s better to do it right, without regrets, so good for you…I’m so glad it worked out.
    Can’t wait to get my application in, hopefully very soon…
    Regards,
    Gail

  58. Lob Lolly Studio Says:

    so many wonderful comments….I don’t have words to match. I’m so excited for lollishops…definitely feel guided with this venture!! thank you, Sadie!
    su

  59. Elizabeth Says:

    Thanks for the update! Take your time and no worries here πŸ™‚

  60. Toni Kelly Says:

    Hey girlie! Take a deep breath…Don’t you be worried about anything. You have alot on your shoulders right now, I sure don’t envy that, but, everything happens for a reason. Lollishops will start when it starts – and when it does – it will be fabulous! You are doing all of us a favor & you are doing a great job! Anyway, how can you have 3 children? You look 20yrs. old!!!

  61. Karen C. Says:

    Sadie,
    Wonderful of you to keep us posted~
    I love your spirit the beautiful energy you embrace is inspiring so keep up the wonderful work on Lollishops and I feel in my heart that this is definitely worth the wait~
    Blessings to You~
    Karen

  62. Amber Says:

    Sounds a little stressful but exciting. Can’t wait until the site starts…everything will be wonderful!

  63. Ambrea Says:

    Sadie,

    Keep up the good work!


  64. Sadie — everything wonderful is worth waiting for, and this surely looks looks like it will be Wonderful!

  65. Polly Says:

    Isn’t it stunning how God puts something we need right in front of us?! Blessings… Polly

  66. wendiwinn Says:

    thanks for the update! i’m so excited about lollishops! it’ll be wonderful. i just know it. πŸ™‚

  67. Lallee Says:

    I think we all need to send you some candy after that fiasco! I’m glad it has a good ending for you. You are a faithful leader πŸ˜‰

  68. April Says:

    That all sounds really great….I am equally excited…I had a fellow etsy friend tell me a few days ago that she has applied and been accepted..she cant wait either !!

  69. Madeline Says:

    Thanks for the update and we really appreciate all the hand work and effort. Keep up the good work! ~Madeline

  70. Jeanne Says:

    Wow, it’s a good thing you got all that website stuff straighten out before the grand opening or you would have had a nightmare on your hands. Good for you and your resourceful husband!
    xo
    jeanne


Leave a Reply

