Shop Category: Fanciful Creations

August 9, 2008

Definition: A tendency to indulge the senses in fancy; frivolity. The very example of froufrou and fuss! Delicate, velvety, rich or indulgent in it’s design. Artists who claim specialty in this category will appeal to those who enjoy the luster of imagination and the feeling of being lost in another time or place; an emphasis on a soft, feminine color palate.




So these are just a few creations I chose to represent the category of “Fanciful Creations”. I hope these little explanations are both useful and inspiring!
I think people are really going to enjoy browsing LolliShops by using these themed categories…
~Sadie Lou

16 Responses to “Shop Category: Fanciful Creations”


  1. I am loving the “shop category” posts! The suspense is building! Kathy


  2. These items are jus t lovely, I think there is a great market out there for frilly, femninine items such as these! I can’t wait to be a part!

    Debbie A Uneekdolldesigns

  3. Julie Says:

    Sadie the themed categories is a terrific idea!


  4. Sadie, love the posts describing and showing examples of the different categories. πŸ™‚
    michele πŸ™‚


  5. oh, i’m sorry for the smiley faces! I’m used to typing those and didn’t realize they would be little icons…oooopppsss….they are the antithesis of frou frou!
    michele

  6. Amanda Says:

    I love seeing these category posts, too! It’s been really helpful in deciding which categories some of my things are going to fit in. But, truthfully, I love stopping by here and seeing any sort of post! lol I love reading about what’s going on, the categories, everything! It’s so fun being reminded of what all we have to look forward to!

  7. Lori Says:

    these posts are so fun Sadie Lou, i love all of your picks for the fanciful creations!!! you are doing a great job too of keeping us excited πŸ™‚

  8. Melissa Says:

    Beautiful sweetness!

  9. sara Says:

    looking forward to being part of the frou-frou crowd!

  10. Alisa Says:

    I’m glad your doing these catagory posts Sadie. I was a little unsure as to which catagory to label my stuff in on the app. This is the one I chose… do you think it’s the right one?
    Alisa

  11. dmollison Says:

    I am so excited to be part of this. Thank you so much for this new site, Sadie. I’m thrilled.

  12. kbastin Says:

    I also applied under the fanciful creations category though I wasn’t really sure if that was the correct one. I love the category names and the inspirations they evoke. I am also excited to be a part of it!

  13. Tanya Says:

    I enjoy seeing the sneak peaks and can’t wait until you are up and running so we can all see the full show! Best of luck with your endeavor and I’m sure it will be a great success!

  14. beth Says:

    ohhh so excited to be a part of this too!! thanks so much for sharing my little doll as part of the fanciful creations !! yeah !!!
    you must be going crazy getting ready for this !!
    xo,
    beth


  15. I agree, it sounds like it will be fun…this is my kind of website!

  16. Sunny Bower Says:

    ‘Love this blog’s color harmonies! Looking forward to seeing more in the future.


Leave a Reply

