Category: Elegant Whimsy

August 7, 2008

I get a few questions once in awhile concerning the Shop Category menu on the application. My idea with the shop categories is to give LolliShops a special way to search for shops & items.
When we set up our shops, we will choose a category that best describes what we sell (you can pick something other than what you chose on your application if you changed your mind). However, each item you list will have a category for you to choose also! So even if you chose Elegant Whimsy for your whole shop, you can still choose Romantic Inspirations for one of your creations.
Pretty nifty.
Here are some examples of creations that fall under the Elegant Whimsy category:


13 Responses to “Category: Elegant Whimsy”


  1. I just love your informational (and inspirational) posts about Lollishops, the process! Kathy

  2. Cyndi Says:

    I can’t wait for you shop to open! I don’t sell; I love handmade items and can’t wait to find new artists on your site to buy from. Great idea!

  3. Amanda Says:

    I love this category! And I am also loving these posts; I get so excited every time I visit here and read about some cool new feature, or see an awesome new shop!

  4. lollishopsblog Says:

    Thanks everyone! How encouraging!

  5. Lori Says:

    great idea using these categories for a search engine…i love your pics for this one…they are all just adorable 🙂

  6. stoopidgerl Says:

    I am getting more and more excited with each passing day!! Lollishops is going to be the sweetest site around! Thanks so much for doing this Sadie… it’s tremendous!


  7. ooh, I love everything!


  8. Amazing…..this is so exciting and I love everything about it. What a terrific idea. I just know this is going to be a HUGE success.There is so much talent out there and I am thrilled to be a part of it all.


  9. Sadie!
    Where have I been? I just found about this. You have been so very, very busy!! I’m excited about the new adventure. And I know it will be a great success.

    I’m in love with both category titles, Elegant Whimsy AND Romantic Inspirations. But there are more. LOL

    Donna, The Decorated House

  10. Ele Says:

    It’s really helpful to see items associated with each category. I had trouble with this and am glad that each item can be in a different categor.

  11. Lallee Says:

    I look every day to see a new post here. It’s wonderful how you are keeping us all up to date. Here’s a question you might answer in one of your posts. Will there be a search engine, and will we be able to tag our items for searches? Sadie, you really have something great going here.

    Hugs,
    Lallee

  12. Ann Says:

    Can’t wait!!!

  13. Kim Says:

    Oh, how exciting! This is a wonderful idea, Sadie Lou! I just found out about it last night. I can’t wait to start making more of my creations and apply to see if I qualify… I’ve been on the fence for months about whether I want to use my own website to set up shop or use just use Etsy exclusively – so many decisions! It’s wonderful to have more options!


Leave a comment