Opening Shop

August 4, 2008

I’d like to clarify the account options being offered at LolliShops.
First & Most Important: We are *not* a directory!
This is going to be a fully functioning marketplace with all the bells and whistles. culturezoo, my programming team, is downright amazing. I have seen some of the rough drafts, or “wireframes” as they are called and I was blown away! And Excited! Wait until you see how you list an item, or your statistics page… I’m going to do a whole post on your statistics page!

LolliShops’ Vendor Account: This is the standard account. Setting up shop is free. You select your shop name & username. You get to customize the look of your store front with some patterned templates, color pickers, a shop banner and personal icon.

Listing an item costs .20 ( this price buys you 6 months then you have the option to renew the listing at .20)

When you sell an item, LolliShops makes 3%. So that’s it as far as overhead.

LolliShops’ Website Vendor Account: This is the account for artists with their own dot com websites that wish to utilize LolliShops as a way to generate business and traffic for their web boutiques.

Setting up shop is free and functions just like a standard account.
Listing an item costs .20 and these accounts will provide a unique step to the listing process in which the vendor applies a URL into the listing from their website.

When a buyer clicks the listing on LolliShops to buy–the sale actually takes place on the artist’s website–not LolliShops. There isn’t a fee on the sale so there is an $18.00 a month flat rate fee on these accounts.

This is an amazing opportunity for all of us. Instead of all of us froufrou lovers being scattered all over the internet–we get to all meet together at one marketplace!
I’m really excited about the supplies! With some of these website girls listing their goods here at LolliShops, I will be able to do some one stop browsing! Everything will show up in the search engine!
I’m also going to have a “LolliShops’ Friends” page where shops can do some banner ads if they aren’t interested in opening a shop.
If anyone has any questions, we can dialog in the comments…
~Sadie Lou

22 Responses to “Opening Shop”


  1. Sadie…
    You have thought of everything!
    I absolutely can’t wait…
    Thanks so very much,
    Priscilla

  2. Amanda Says:

    I am just TOO excited! The listings are 6 months??? That’s wonderful! And a statistics page, too??? I can hardly wait to see everything in action! Thank you so much for giving us such a wonderful marketplace! 😀 *giggles*


  3. This sounds amazing! Lots of work, but in the end, it will be worth it…thank you for thinking of this venue!!:) Michele

  4. lollishopsblog Says:

    Oh my goodness girls–wait until you hear more about the statistics. We’re talking a lot of information to track visits, purchases, incoming links…

  5. jamie Says:

    Ms. Sadie you are a very well thought out Girl! Im glad you are making clarifications on your Exciting New Venture! Thank you , it is helping me understand everything. Jamie

  6. Jillian Says:

    Did I mention that I can’t wait!!?!! Thanks for being brilliant Miss Sadie!!
    XOXO
    Jillian

  7. coleen Says:

    sounds wonder-filled…please let me know if i qualify!!! I’d love to be a part of this!!!!
    Blessings,
    Coleen

  8. Lori Says:

    Sadie Lou, you really have thought of everything…this is so exciting…i can’t wait for the grand opening!!!

  9. Shari Says:

    This is so wonderful , and thank you so much for thinking of those of us with .coms. So hard to keep track, and list on multiple sites . This will be perfect. Already have my button loaded!
    ~Shari

  10. ann Says:

    This is such a great idea! I love Etsy, but there is such a variety there I still waste time browsing through a lot of items I’m really not interested in. Are you planning a party?

  11. Debbie Hodge Says:

    Question:
    Must I have a formal website to sell on this new venue? I have an Etsy Shop, but I am not at all happy there, want something new, and this seems perfect for me. I’ve been selling from my Blog, but need a more formal site to sell.
    Thanks & blessings!

  12. lollishopsblog Says:

    Hi Debbie–I emailed you–I hope you get it, please email me at lollishops@gmail.com if you didn’t get it.

    Ann–Oh man, am I planning a party?! You better believe it! Complete with Party favors!
    *hugs*
    Thanks for all your support, praise and excitement–it motivates me!!
    ~Sadie Lou

  13. Alisa Says:

    It’s all sounding great Sadie!


  14. Getting excited!! Cant wait hehe but I think I have said that a zillion times already! Your doing a wicked job on covering everything!! big hugs to you!

    toodles-
    Sarah

  15. Lori Says:

    I am so excited to get started !! It is going to be an amazing place to be and to shop !
    xoxo,
    Lori

  16. Esther Says:

    I am interested in doing this, please let me know what else I need to do to join. Thank you for the opportunity.

    Thanks Esther

  17. Ela Says:

    Please let me know what I need to be part of this exciting new market place.


  18. I’m so happy about this website. I always have to search everywhere to find all the goodies I need. Now they will all be in one place! Wahoooooooooo

  19. Morgan Says:

    This is an exiting new venture, and I will be watching it daily! Such lovely things, and I love your categories.

    I applied for a shop to showcase my vintage restaurantware, and am trying to figure out how to set up shop. I am so excited to be involved!

  20. Jen Says:

    Thank you for creating such a beautiful venue~ Can’t wait to start selling and buying @ lollishops!


  21. This is so exciting! I just heard about this and would love to be involved!

    How can I apply?

  22. Pat Jones Says:

    Hello Sadie Lou,
    Ann Marie at Na Da Farms suggested I contact you and I have several times. I have not heard back from you as yet. I cannot find the link to make application for an account. Ann Marie said you would like my offerings. I have sold for years on Ebay under the seller name SUMMERSDARLING and I sell on Etsy under the seller name THEVELVETRABBIT. I also sell on my blog. Can you advise me if I could become a member and how I go about it. You can ask Cheryl Dack about me if you want a reference. Roseyposeyclothes@yahoo.com. I have known and worked with her for a long time.
    Thank you for your time.
    Pat


Leave a Reply

