Let’s Get Excited Together!

July 26, 2008

What exactly does “froufrou friendly” mean?
Before I answer that question, just keep that question in your back pocket while I get you riled up for a minute. I met with the company building LolliShops yesterday, and we talked about some exciting things–so my excitement is going to rub off on you.

I want to talk about the community that LolliShops will nurture and grow. Right now, there are all these websites, blogs, boutiques, shops, photo sharing going on. LolliShops is going to pull all these elements together in one place. Right now, we’re scattered. I know that for me, it’s hard to find time to keep up with everyone’s giveaways, swaps, shop updates–etc.
I always hear about something too late. I was super fortunate to get in on Kari’s Sweet & Sinister swap.
I missed out last year so I was determined to get in on it this year! But even the best of swaps have to close at some point so it will be nice when we can view all the giveaways & swaps at glance.
LolliShops will be the froufrou friendly market place, sure–but that’s just part of the fun!
My idea is to have our blogs feed to our shops.
We will have a cute message board ( not a forums) where we can all post links to our giveaways & swaps.
There will be a featured seller every week where the featured seller can share her studio with us and maybe pick some other shops that she visits on LolliShops–sort of what we do already on our blogs but out in the public–to really nurture this community we have built up.

LolliShops is going to host its own rewards, contests, giveaways, swaps…
I think it would be really fun if we did a whole site craft-a-long and then had links to everyone’s submissions…
Just a lot of great ideas floating around in my head and I always welcome more
lollishops@gmail.com

One idea Heather Bluhm came up with was for LolliShops to offer tips on how to photograph creations, watermark your images, give a tutorial on how to protect your art on Flickr and other photo sharing websites…
…the LolliShops blog will continue to be full of great information like that even after the launch.
So get your thinking caps on girls and tell me what you would like to see! We’d love to hear from you!
*hugs*
Sadie Lou

21 Responses to “Let’s Get Excited Together!”


  1. Hooray!!! I am looking forward to the opening of Lollishops, it sounds like a utopia for my kind of peeps.

  2. jamie Says:

    Well Ms. Sadie, Sounds Wonderful! you sure have a Vision. Jamie


  3. Sadie, you’re a whirlwind of anticipation and hopeful delight!


  4. Great Ideas for sure!
    I am one of the ones who missed out on the Sweet & Sinister Swap this time…
    I am so bummed, so it will be nice to be able to go to one place for all this valuable info!
    Thanks Sadie…
    Priscilla


  5. I am so excited to be part of Lollishops! I think that the little extra goodies that come with being a member are awesome! let me put my thinking cap on and think of some more ideas for ya! hugs

    toodles-
    Sarah


  6. I’m so excited about Lollishops! I can’t wait to join in all of the fun and best of all-SHOP! Thanks for all of your hard work Sadie and thank you for letting me be a part of this!!

  7. Amanda Says:

    That DOES sound exciting! Those are wonderful ideas! I can’t wait to see them in action!

  8. Tina Says:

    Sweet Heaven on earth!Lollishops is going to be frou frou fabulous and so incredible in terms of navigation. Tying in together through blog feeds will be great for customers to get excited also.
    Heather’s idea is terrific~i would love to learn more in all those areas and more.
    ~Tina

  9. Lori Says:

    Sadie Lou, this truly sounds like it is going to be amazing!!! you and Heather have really come up with great ideas that will make LolliShops THE place to be…this is all so exciting…i think you girls have covered all the bases really, but if i come up with any ideas, you will be the first to know!!!


  10. Thank you Sadie for making me a part of your world!! I am so excited to be included in Lollishops and to be a part of the frou frouness!!
    ~Hugs,
    Ann-Denise
    P.S I am excited to learn about water marking, I ‘ve always wanted to be able to do that!

  11. Sue Says:

    I cannot WAIT to see the launch; I’m furiously preparing … got my fingers crossed that I can get in on this!

  12. Alisa Says:

    I’m back from vacation and I think I’m caught up now on all of the wonderful new LolliShop info! You are an amazing fount of ideas Sadie! LolliShops will not only be a great shopping/selling experience, it will also be a great success!

  13. Christine Says:

    I love the idea of posting the swaps and stuff! I always miss out too! No more! Yay!!
    xoxo
    Dollybelle

  14. Joanna Says:

    Oh my goodness what a sweet and enchanting idea you have Sadie Lou! So very wonderful! I will keep checking back to see what whimsical thoughts and wisdoms come up on your beautiful site! Have a lovely day!
    Joanna

  15. lollishopsblog Says:

    Everyone has been so encouraging and sweet! Thanks so much!!
    *hugs & smooches*
    ~Sadie

  16. Joanna Says:

    Oh thank you so very much Sadie for allowing me to be a part of this very special idea! I am honored and I cannot wait to see what happens next!
    Joanna
    An Altered Fairy Tale

  17. Mary Says:

    Wow, it looks like you have everything pretty much covered. Y’all have been very busy and it is greatly appreciated. I am definitely all for the tutorials since i needs “lotsa help” in that area!


  18. So excited!! Also, if you get a chance Sadie, I’m trying to figure out how to get the code for Etsy Cottage Street Team badge. I FINALLY learned how to put badges up by diong Lillishop badge and I want to finally put up the Cattage Street team badge..Thanks so much! Karin

  19. sita Says:

    I just cannot wait! Sounds like a little slice of crafty heaven!

  20. Kim Bates Says:

    I am so honored to be invited! You will all have to put up with my “newbie-ness”. I will need all the tutorial help I can get! I appreciate all the work and ideas that have already been put in place!
    Can’t wait!


  21. LolliShops just sounds like the cutest, sweetest place ever!! I am SO excited!! And so thrilled to be a part of it! It sounds like you gals have thought things through really well and covered all the bases, but if I think of anything to add I’ll let ya know. Adorable LolliShop’s button! Can’t wait to put it on my website/blog.
    Thanks so much for including me.
    Best Wishes, Chris


Leave a Reply

