Exciting News & A Fun Contest

July 23, 2008

Hello Again,
Guess what? I have some exciting news. I have an application you can fill out to get pre-approved to sell on LolliShops! I want artists to be able to talk about LolliShops with confidence. I know that juried sites can sometimes be intimidating and I want to settle your minds a little.
Here is what you need to know about this application:
LolliShops will not be ready to open it’s doors to everyone for awhile yet. LolliShops has invited some artists to try the site out when it is ready, for a short time. After that phase, the site will be open for artists that have been pre-approved to move in!
That’s why I feel it’s important to get the approval out of the way so that artists can get busy storing up inventory (and getting excited!).
If you have any questions about the application, don’t hesitate to shoot me an email/Sadie at
lollishops@gmail.com
The application is on the LolliShops home page top right hand corner. You can click here too-
Application
One more thing about the application, I understand not everyone has a website, a Flickr account and a blog so I made those questions optional. However, if you want to increase your chances of getting approved, I strongly urge you to include everything you have available that would help the jury view what you do best!

Now for the contest!
If you blog about LolliShops releasing the application, I will record who directs the most traffic to LolliShops (not the blog). The person who directs the most traffic to LolliShops.com will get this prize:

A Tiara Betsy from Sadie Lou Who! The contest begins now and ends one week from today. Next week, I will announce the winner and get their address.
Thanks so much for all your help in spreading the word! My aim is to reward you back as LolliShops grows!

26 Responses to “Exciting News & A Fun Contest”


  1. Oooh Sadie, Miss Tiara Betsy is such a beauty! Okey dok! Count me in! ๐Ÿ™‚ XO,Jenn

  2. heidi Says:

    hi sadie ~

    funny, i was just thinking of you! ummm, a wee bit busy are we ~ yes!

    are you seriously giving her away!? she would definitely hold a place of honor on my x-mas tree this year, and then of course would move permanently to my studio!

    xo ~ heidi

  3. Lori Says:

    i MUST have her ๐Ÿ™‚ she is sooooo cute Sadie Lou…i am ALL over this!!!

  4. Andrea Says:

    oh my gosh! I want that!! Ok I am bloggin away!!!

  5. Lori Says:

    hello? my application won’t go through…did ya block me? LOL…


  6. sadie lou,
    i am excited! i am pumped! i am going for it!
    i will post tomorrow on our blog and will submit our own application within a day or two. we think this is all ‘big doin’s’.
    can’t wait to see what happens…i will sleep tonight, dreaming of tiaras…
    xoxox
    karla

  7. acupofjoy Says:

    What a lovely little blog you have here! I blogged about your exciting news and your contest here:
    http://comfortjoydesigns.blogspot.com/2008/07/lolli-lolli-lollishops.html

    I’d love to give darling Tiara Betsy from Sadie Lou Who a home!

    dbstout[at]juno[dot]com


  8. What a cute princess! Will Lolli be in RH magazine in future?

  9. Robin Says:

    Oh she is just so sweet! I’m spreading the word too!


  10. She’s gorgeous! Congrats on the site, the design work is so cute.

  11. lollishopsblog Says:

    A couple answers to some questions here:

    Lori–no, I didn’t block you–rascal! I got your app
    You’ve been denied–thanks. Hahahaah just kidding!

    Denise F.–yep, LolliShops will be advertised in a couple publications after the Grand Opening (in the Fall)


  12. Whooa! I filled out my application! fingers crossed! well off to go blog and include a website link! hugs

    toodles-
    sarah

  13. Becky Says:

    Wow!! She is just beautiful. I would love to win her. I can’t believe you are not keeping her.
    I love all my Betsy’s. But wish I could add her to my collection.


  14. Oh Sadie…
    She is a keeper!
    I need to have her…
    I have LolliShops on my blogs, I love the buttons!
    Priscilla

  15. Rosa Zablocki Says:

    Sadie Lou,
    Your Betsys are so cute, this one is awesome!
    Way to go LolliShops!!
    Hugs,
    Rosa

  16. Dolly Says:

    Shhhh…..
    LISTEN…….
    Miss Tiara Betsy said she wants to come and live at my house!

    :-O

    Can’t wait til Lolli shops has its grand opening!
    I am excited Miss Sadie!

    Hugz,
    Dolly


  17. Oh wow, this is very very exciting, now as long as I can get over my inability to transfer buttons and such on the computer, I will be singing your praises from the top of Lilly Cottage, oh and filling in a form, woohoo!! Kiss noises Linda Lilly Cottage.

  18. jamie Says:

    Big Congratulations Sadie on your New Lolli shops. What a Gorgeous place to shop it will be. I know Miss Tiara Betsy would feel right at home among my Sparkling Jewels. Jamie

  19. beth Says:

    ohhh i just love this betsy !!! she is the best ever!!!!! i will post and cross my fingers that i win her !!! now of to do the application !
    xo,
    beth

  20. Jillian Says:

    Wow! What a great place! Love how it looks and can’t wait to see who joins!!!
    XOXO
    Jillian

  21. dmollison Says:

    Well now I know what my blog entry will be about today. ๐Ÿ™‚


  22. What a lovely concept for a store!!!!


  23. Sadie,
    I am excited for you and more so for all the talent that will grace Lollishops!

    ~HUgs,
    Ann-Denise

  24. Kristin Says:

    She’s a cutie-pie….I think she wants to come live at my house!! (I hope) Have a great day!! Kristin

  25. Sweet Cottage Dreams Says:

    She is precious!!!! I cannot wait to see all of the wonderful things that will be featured. So far, I am having a moment of weak knees after seeing all of the snippets. Oh my!

    I have your button on my blog, so hopefully you will be having some traffic via my blog.

    Happy day,
    Becky

    PS: I am having a giveaway…ya may want to mosey over and sign up to win.

  26. pam Says:

    You gals just amaze me…everything is absolutely adorable and totally charming.

    I wish you every success with Lollishops and I look forward to checking it out this fall!

    Blessings to you all!
    pam


Leave a Reply

